Kowloon Walled City Park

It was the July 1 Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Day holiday; I took 9J and our new friend Draculina on an outing. We went to the Kowloon Walled City Park.

Here’s a bit of fascinating history of the Kowloon Walled City from Wikipeida.

Luckily, I remembered my (brief) Judo training and kept my neck stiff and tucked my chin towards my chest so the back of my head wouldn’t hit the ground. I shouldn’t have worried, because at that time, I was wearing a backpack!

3 Responses

  1. We have read the wikipedia entry and we have found it quite impressive, a city inside a city. I wanted to go there prior to its demolition, as I wanted to be in the old airport.

    After a couple of times or more in HK you realise that such a tiny territory is much bigger and you really need time to explore it.

    Thank to martial arts and the backpack you’re safe. Hmm, that why Miffa does not want to travel in a backpack. Did you slip off the stairs or something???

  2. Yes I fell backwards because I was backing up to take a picture after placing 9J and Draculina on the rail. I was glad that my camera didn’t hit the ground!

  3. […] The busiest day of the year was June 17th with 109 views. The most popular post that day was Kowloon Walled City Park. […]

Leave a comment